follow us on:

Join Winmau on Facebook

Join Winmau on Twitter


The world’s elite darts players will converge on the Lakeside Country Club, the home of darts, next month for the 43rd Winmau World Masters to compete for the oldest major title in world darts.

Defending World Master and number one seed Glen Durrant will be defending his title from a field of the best players in the BDO and WDF system. The top 16 seeds qualify for the last 32, with the remaining 16 places coming from a field of over 500 competitors from over 30 countries.

In the Ladies event, The Netherlands’ number three seed, Aileen de Graaf, will attempt to retain her 2015 title and she qualifies as one of the 4 seeded lady players.

The winner of last year’s Girls competition, Danielle Ashton, will be competing again but, having turned 18, she will participate in the Ladies event.

The Winmau World Masters provides a global platform for the young stars of the sport, and the 2015 Boys champion, Justin Van Tergouw from The Netherlands, will defend his title, and the Girls event will be hotly contested as ever.

The Lakeside will also host the finals of the Winmau World Disability Darts Association (WDDA) World Masters in which Belgian superstar Vincent D’hondt will defend his title against 15 other finalist contenders, including the winner of the inaugural Winmau WDDA World Masters title, Ricky Chilton.

"In addition to the World Championships, the Winmau World Masters is the title every player wants to win,” says Winmau’s Sales and Marketing Director, Ian Flack. "As the longest-running major darts competition, the winners list has included virtually every great name in the sport. Being played at The Lakeside, the home of darts, with the incredible fan support and atmosphere, I’m sure the standard of play will once again be outstanding.”

Seeds in the Men’s and Ladies events are:


  1. Glen Durrant (England)               9. Scott Mitchell (England)
  2. Danny Noppert (Netherlands)     10. Jamie Hughes (England)
  3. Martin Adams (England)             11. Scott Waites (England)
  4. Dean Reynolds (Wales)              12. Darius Labanauskas (Lithuania)
  5. Wesley Harms (Netherlands)      13. Darryl Fitton (England)
  6. Mark McGeeney (England)          14. Brian Dawson (England)
  7. Jim Williams (Wales)                  15. Richard Veenstra (Netherlands)
  8. Geert de Vos (Belgium)              16. Martin Phillips (Wales)



  1. Deta Hedman (England)              2. Lisa Ashton (England)

      3.   Aileen de Graaf (Netherlands)    4.  Anastasia Dobromyslova (Russia)


Book Now!

Tickets are still available to watch the finest players in the BDO battle it out on the most famous stage of all – The "Home of World Darts” the Lakeside!

Friday December 2nd: £12.50

Saturday December 3rd: £22.50

Sunday December 4th: £22.50

Three day ticket: £42.50 (contact the Box Office for details: )

Prices include booking fees, but exclude delivery.

For further information and to purchase tickets click here:

Venue details:

Lakeside Country Club
Wharf Road
Frimley Green

Surrey GU16 6PT


Telephone: +44 (0)1252 836 464


Date : 03-11-2016



We promise to look after your email address
and not share it with anyone