Players Championship Finals Schedule Announced

Players Championship Finals Schedule Announced

25 November, 2020

The schedule for the 2020 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals has been confirmed with Simon Whitlock set to close the opening session in a match with former finalist Adrian Lewis on the main stage.

Whitlock comes into the tournament in a rich vein of form after an impressive run at the Grand Slam of Darts, where the Wizard set a new Grand Slam record of twenty 180’s in a match.

William O’Connor also features in Friday’s opening session, The Magpie facing Dutchman Dirk van Duivenbode in first game on the main stage.

The 64-player tournament is being staged from November 27-29 at the Ricoh Arena, as qualifiers from the year's 23 Players Championship events do battle for the £100,000 top prize.

Reigning champion Michael van Gerwen will headline the Main Stage action on Friday evening as he opens his title defence against Darius Labanauskas.

Former two-time Lakeside World Champion Scott Waites makes his Players Championship Finals debut against Nathan Aspinall in the evening session, whilst Dutch duo Vincent van der Voort and Danny Noppert face Derk Telnekes and Steve Beaton respectively.

Daryl Gurney, Mervyn King, Brendan Dolan and William Borland all feature on Stage Two of the afternoon session, with King facing the pick of the matches against Dave Chisnall.

The Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals is being broadcast live on ITV4, as well as through the PDC's international broadcast partners including RTL7 and DAZN and for PDCTV Rest of the World Subscribers.

The action on Stage Two on Friday and Saturday will be broadcast worldwide for all PDCTV Subscribers.

Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals

Schedule of Play

Friday November 27

First Round

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Main Stage

Dirk van Duijvenbode v William O'Connor

Michael Smith v Boris Krcmar

Rob Cross v Jason Lowe

Joe Cullen v Adam Hunt

Devon Petersen v Luke Humphries

Ryan Searle v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Adrian Lewis v Simon Whitlock


Stage Two

Brendan Dolan v Luke Woodhouse

Ryan Joyce v Andy Boulton

Stephen Bunting v Ryan Murray

Krzysztof Ratajski v Karel Sedlacek

Gabriel Clemens v Martijn Kleermaker

Ian White v William Borland

Jonny Clayton v Mickey Mansell

Daryl Gurney v Callan Rydz

Dave Chisnall v Mervyn King


Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Main Stage

Nathan Aspinall v Scott Waites

Gary Anderson v Keegan Brown

James Wade v Niels Zonneveld

Peter Wright v Ryan Meikle

Michael van Gerwen v Darius Labanauskas

Gerwyn Price v John Henderson

Jose De Sousa v Mike De Decker


Stage Two

Vincent van der Voort v Derk Telnekes

Ricky Evans v Jamie Hughes

Ross Smith v Kim Huybrechts

Damon Heta v Maik Kuivenhoven

Jermaine Wattimena v Steve Lennon

Madars Razma v Chris Dobey

Glen Durrant v Wayne Jones

Darren Webster v Jeffrey de Zwaan

Danny Noppert v Steve Beaton


Saturday November 28

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

16 x Round Two (two stages)


Evening Session (1900 GMT)

8 x Round Three (two stages)


Sunday November 29

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Quarter-Finals (one stage)


Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Semi-Finals & Final (one stage)


PDC World Youth Championship Final

Joe Davis v Bradley Brooks

Best of 11 legs

Prev Next
Please wait...