2018 Players Championship Finals Preview

2018 Players Championship Finals Preview

23 November, 2018

Simon Whitlock faces an all-Australian clash with Kyle Anderson in this afternoon’s opening session of the Players Championship Finals.

The tournament gets underway at 12.45 UK time at the Butlin’s Minehead resort where the top 64 ranked players of the Players Championship OoM battle it out for a share of the £460,000 prize fund over 23rd-25th November.

Daryl Gurney will also get his campaign underway against Scotland’s Robert Thornton this afternoon on the main stage. Gurney’s fellow countryman Brendan Dolan will opening the session on stage two as he faces Challenge Tour leader Michael Barnard whilst former Players Championship finalist Mervyn King faces Simon Stevenson.

The evening session sees Mark Webster take on an in-form Jonny Clayton on stage two with ProTour debutant Danny Noppert facing Rowby-John Rodriguez. The session will be closed out by the iconic Bronzed Adonis play Kim Huybrechts.

Defending champion Michael van Gerwen is gunning for his fifth title in six years and takes on Matthew Edgar on the main stage, whilst number 1 seed Ian White plays Scott Taylor.

Action will be available live on ITV4 from 12.45 UK time focusing on the Main Stage whilst play from Stage 2 will be available and via PDCTV-HD for all subscribers worldwide.

Friday November 23

First Round

Afternoon Session (1245 UK Time)

Main Stage

Jeffrey de Zwaan v Jelle Klaasen

Max Hopp v Steve West

Keegan Brown v Mensur Suljovic

Adrian Lewis v Adam Hunt

Simon Whitlock v Kyle Anderson

Daryl Gurney v Robert Thornton

James Wade v Ross Smith

Stage Two

Brendan Dolan v Michael Barnard

Josh Payne v Ryan Searle

Nathan Aspinall v Martin Schindler

Gabriel Clemens v Andrew Gilding

Ryan Joyce v Steve Lennon

Mervyn King v Simon Stevenson

Stephen Bunting v Richard North

Mickey Mansell v Madars Razma

Dave Chisnall v Jamie Lewis


Evening Session (1900 UK Time)

Main Stage

Ian White v Scott Taylor

Gary Anderson v Alan Tabern

Rob Cross v Cristo Reyes

Krzysztof Ratajski v Gerwyn Price

Peter Wright v Toni Alcinas

Michael van Gerwen v Matthew Edgar

Michael Smith v Vincent van der Voort


Stage Two

Jermaine Wattimena v Stephen Burton

John Henderson v Joe Cullen

Jonny Clayton v Mark Webster

Ricky Evans v Jan Dekker

James Wilson v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Danny Noppert v Rowby-John Rodriguez

Chris Dobey v Ron Meulenkamp

Darren Webster v Jeffrey de Graaf

Steve Beaton v Kim Huybrechts

Prev Next
Please wait...