Players Championship Finals Results – MvG lifts the Trophy for the Fifth Time

Players Championship Finals Results – MvG lifts the Trophy for the Fifth Time

25 November, 2019

World Champion Michael van Gerwen picked up the Players Championship Finals trophy in Minehead last night after a 11-9 win over Gerwyn Price.

The World No.1 had been defeated by Price a week ago in the Grand Slam of Darts semi-finals, this time the top two form players met on the final stage.

The pair were neck and neck up until 8-8 before MvG clinched a crucial break of throw, before moving into a 10-8 lead that the Welshman couldn’t recover from.

The Dutchman also hit the first televised 9-dart leg of 2019 in his superb clash with Adrian Lewis, where Michael eventually ran out a narrow 6-5 winner.

Price can be proud of his efforts after reaching a third consecutive TV major final and the World no.3 is in red-hot form going into the upcoming PDC World Championships next months.

The Iceman picked up dominant wins over Mensur Suljovic, Stephen Bunting, Chris Dobey and Keegan Brown on his way to the runner-up cheque of £50,000.

The PDC World Youth Championship Final also took place last night where Luke Humphries faced Adam Gawlas. Humphries was ruthless throughout the match and his on stage experience showed as he defeated Gawlas 6-0 with a 92.97 average.

Full results available from the PDC:

2019 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals

Sunday November 24

Afternoon Session


Gerwyn Price 10-3 Stephen Bunting

Chris Dobey 10-2 Raymond van Barneveld

Michael van Gerwen 10-6 Mervyn King

Ian White 10-9 William O'Connor

Evening Session


Gerwyn Price 11-8 Chris Dobey

Michael van Gerwen 11-8 Ian White


Michael van Gerwen 11-9 Gerwyn Price

Photography courtesy of Lawrence Lustig

Prev Next
Please wait...