WDDA Winmau World Championship Ranked Qualifiers Confirmed

WDDA Winmau World Championship Ranked Qualifiers Confirmed

28 August, 2019

After the conclusion of the BDDA Road to Winmau Tour last week, an updated list of qualifiers for the inaugural WDDA Winmau World Championships has been confirmed.

32 players from across the globe will qualify for the first ever edition of the landmark tournament, held on 31st January as part of the Dutch Open - the World’s biggest open tournament.

The confirmed qualifiers are as follows:

2018 WDDA Winmau World Masters Champion - Michael Davies

World Cup Singles Wheelchair Classification Winner - Vinnie D’Hondt

World Cup Singles Standing Classification Winner - Pete Bramley

The top 10 BDDA players from their ranking tables (not including the above):

Jonathan Hirst

Shane Havard

Paul Gelder

Ricky Chilton

Andrew Quinn

Kevin Turner

Matt Doe

Paul Hampton

Kevin Stringer

Mike Callaghan

The top 3 G darts players from the Belgian ranking table (not including the above):

Sege Van Belle

Jackie Goethals

Luc de Baere

The top 4 disability players in the Dutch ranking tables (not including the above):

Michelovic van Velzen 

Cliff Ruiter

Arie van der Rassel

Matthijs Wissink

There will be a further 12 wildcards awarded to players to complete the 32-man field that will attend De Bonte Wever in Assen next year, keep an eye out for that and further announcements shortly.

Full information with regard to the WDDA can be found on their website:

WDDA Facebook:

Prev Next
Please wait...