WDDA Winmau World Championship Wildcards Announced

WDDA Winmau World Championship Wildcards Announced

20 September, 2019

The inaugural WDDA Winmau World Championship takes place on the 31st of January 2020 and is part of the largest open darts event in the world – The Dutch Open.

The final will be streamed live and for free via Winmau TV, and the field has now been completed with the addition of the 12 wildcard players who have earned the right to compete on the most prestigious stage in the WDDA system:

 Phil Lees – England

Anton V Hermert – The Netherlands

Rob Gillan – New Zealand

Ivan Zotov - Russia

Kwang Hee Cho - South Korea

Brian Flink - Denmark

Bjorn Schiweck - Germany

David Hillsberg - USA

Bruno Laurent - France

Darren Kennish - Isle of Man

Yao Shi Jin - China

Miklos Jozsef - Hungary


The prize fund is an incredible 4,400 euros, and we cannot wait to the see the New Year start with a bang with the hottest new tournament on the calendar!


Full information with regard to the WDDA can be found on their website:


WDDA Facebook:


Winmau TV:

Prev Next
Please wait...